On rotation on Frecuencia Tec: Pop & Rock (Apr 4 to date)

We’ll inform you (both our audience at Frecuencia Tec and at our show eufOnia) the music programmed to be aired mainly from 0:00 to 2:00 Mexico Time (6:00 to 8:00 GMT)
This is the rock and pop music programming

  • Those Bloody McKeenas (Australia): «Summertime» + «Shelter» from Ticket To The Moon/Summertime EP (Independent)
  • Q-Note (Finland): «Down Into My Insideworld» + «Big Bad Wolf» from Q-Note EP (Independent)
  • Les Little Searchers (France): «Willow Tree»´+ «Les Souris De Cocktail» from Big Pieces Of Brain (Insect Eyes)
  • Junoon (Pakistan): «Bulleya» + «Pyaar Bina» from Parvaaz (Nameless)
  • Romislokus (Russia): «The Thunderstorm Is Coming» + «Termites» from Between Two Mirrors (Independet)
  • Actual Size (UK): «Swan Lake» from Weights & Measures EP (Gut) + «Sunday Driver» from Sunday Driver EP (Gut)
  • Barra (UK): «Gnosis» + «Green Man» from Eternal Magus (Hi Note/English Garden)
  • Lindsey Thompson (UK): «I’m Waiting» + «Momentarily Mine» + «Sweet» from It All Makes Sense (Keystone)
  • Super Delta Three (UK): «Deep Deep» + «Space Geisha» from Eve SUB Rebel (Keystone)
  • Baby Jane Hudson (USA): «Slither» + «Idol» from Marbles Made Like Lemonade (100 Proof Enterntainment)
  • Jamie Barnes (USA): «For Centuries» + «Games We Play On Roadtrips» from The Fallen Acrobat (Silber)
  • Seismic (USA): «Last Act Of A Friend» + «Spy Song (Get What You Need)» from Man From Space (Fusebox)
  • Seven Nations (USA): «God» from Seven Nations (Mortath/Q/Atlantic)
  • The Sullied (USA): «Martyr» + «Die For You» from Meltdown (Independent)
  • Telto (USA): «Blue» + «Anesthesia» from Bugged (D2)
  • Vast (USA): «The Last One Alive» + «I Don’t Have Anything» from Music For People (Electra)
  • Yoke Shire (USA): «Black Tower» + «Magic Circle» + «Masque Of Shadows» from Masque Of Shadows (Zygo)
  • (USA): «Kaleidoscope» + «Naked Amaryllis» from (Independent)

Thanks to the bands and labels for keep sending their music!

Stay cool…

Q-Note: Down Into My Inside World EP


Down Into My Inside World EP
[electronic goth rock]

Eval: 3.5/5


  1. Down Into My Inside World (4:14)
  2. Big Bad Wolf (3:12)
  3. When The Daylight Is Gone (4:35)
  4. Shinning Bright Black (4:49)


  • Rami Talja – stick + bajo + teclados
  • Pate Kivinen – voz
  • Jukka Kulju – teclados
  • Tuomo Lassila – batería
  • Ari Poutiainen – viola
  • Max Savikangas – viola

Con una voz inconfundiblemente nórdica (rangos altos, y muy dulce) Tanja Tiusanen es el instrumento perfecto para que Rami Talja (stick, bajo y teclados), Pate Kivinen y Jukka Kulju (teclados), Tuomo Lassila (batería) junto con las violas de Ari Poutiainen y Max Savikangas logren un característico y propio sonido electrónico (con toques acústicos) en este experimento realizado por estos músicos de la escena musical finlandesa: lastimosamente solo contamos con cuatro tracks.

Down Into My Inside World abre con una voz angelical que alcanza buenos agudos y sigue con una oscura «Big Bad Wolf» que se vuelve agresiva y destaca lo que la voz de Tanja puede lograr en un rock más pesado (por cierto: muy buen stick de parte de Rami!). La banda muestra su lado pesado con un excelente acompañamiento de trepidantes ataques de violas en «When The Daylight Is Gone» y la voz en off de Tanja que vuelve a mostrar los rangos que puede alcanzar.

El disco no podria terminar mejor: una excelente muestra de Goth-Rock-Pop electrónico en «Shining Bright Black». Esperemos algún día contar con un producto completo de parte de estos músicos.