Open Mic… from the audio room

  • Pulp [UK]
    We Love Life (Polygram, 2001)
    “The Trees”
  • Mazzy Star [US]
    So  Tonight Thar I Might See (Capitol, 1993)
    “Into Dust”
  • South [UK]
    With The Tides (Kinetic, 2003)
    “9 Lives”
  • The Beta Band [UK]
    Heroes To Zeros (Astralwerks/Regal, 2004)
  • Catherine Wheel [UK]
    Happy Days (Mercury, 1995)
    “Fizzy Love”
  • The Reindeer Section [UK]
    Ya’ll Get Scared Now, Ya’Hear! (Bright Star, 2001)
  • Savage Republic [US] FRIENDS!
    Live Recordings 1981-85 (Independent Project, 2000)
  • The American Analog Set [US]
    Set Free (Arts & Crafts, 2005)
    “Fuck This, I’m Leaving”
  • Scenic [US] FRIENDS!
    Acquatica (Independent Project, 2001)
    “All Fish Go To Heaven”

Music Received | Música recibida 18.04.05 – 22.04.05

We received the following material:
Recibimos el siguiente material:

  • Systems Theory: “Soundtracks For Imaginary Movies”
  • Earthloop: “The Earthloop Experience”
  • Kyron: “Whims Vol. 2”
  • The Elegies: “Blind Panic”
  • Astropop 3: “Allies And Stepping Stones”
  • Yearbook: “Yearbook”
  • Tara Van Flower: “My Little Fire-filled Heart”
  • Jamie Barnes: “Honey From The Ribcage”
  • Remora: “Enamored”

Bruce Licher sent us a treasure:

  • Savage Republic: “Recordings From Live Performance, 1981-1983”
  • Scenic: “Incident At Cima”
  • Scenic: “Acquatica”
  • Scenic/Lanterna: “Live Recordings”

Thanks to the bands, specially Bruce Lichter from Scenic and Steven Davies-Morris from Systems Theory and the label Silber Records for their trust in this project. Thanks for your music. We’ll make our best to spread it on airwaves!